Tasmania nomination program


The Tasmanian Nominated Skilled Migration Program will reopen to offshore applicants on 29 January 2021.

The program comprises of three categories:

Category 3A – Overseas applicant (TSOL)  

To be considered for this category, your nominated occupation must be:

•    A Registered Nurse with 2 years work experience
•    An Occupational Therapist with 3 years’ work experience
•    A Physiotherapist with 3 years’ work experience
•    A Podiatrist with 3 years’ work experience

Category 3B – Overseas applicant (Job offer)

To be considered for this category, you must:

•    have received a formal job offer in your nominated occupation from an employer that has been actively operating in Tasmania for the past 12 months who has demonstrated a genuine need for your position within the business.

Category 4 – Family in Tasmania

To be considered for this category you must:

•    have a parent, brother, sister, child, aunt, uncle, or grandparent who is an Australian Permanent Resident or an Australian Citizen who has been residing in Tasmania for a minimum of 12 months and able to provide settlement assistance.

Department of Home Affairs (DHA) criteria

All applicants must:

•    not yet turned 45 years of age at the time of invitation by the DHA
•    nominate an occupation on the relevant list of eligible skilled occupations
•    have obtained a valid and positive skills assessment in their nominated occupation
•    have at least Competent English language proficiency or higher
•    have at least 65 points on the Department of Home Affairs points test


> View all news stories

What visa options are there?

Choose the best option for you:



What our clients are saying

Just wanted to say Jane - thank you very much for obtaining the visas so quickly. I will definitely recommend you guys should anyone in the Entertainment world be looking for Australian visas.